POLYWOOD Lakeside Deep Seating Set product photo
POLYWOOD

POLYWOOD Lakeside Deep Seating Set

The warranty benchmark — not ranked — Carried as the reference point rather than a contender: the only set here with a real published warranty, and the one that shows why a headline warranty number is worth reading twice. Its Amazon base is 13 ratings, far too thin to rank.

★ 4.4 · 13 owner ratings · Amazon · September 2026 · too thin to judge

Check price at Amazon →

Specs

FrameGenuine POLYWOOD lumber (recycled HDPE)
Cushion fabricNot stated on the Amazon listing
Cushion thicknessNot stated
Format4-piece (2 deep-seating chairs, loveseat, coffee table)
Seat depthNot stated
Weight capacityNot stated
Warranty20-yr lumber / 5-yr hardware / 1-yr cushion fabric
Owner rating4.4★ / 13 (Amazon) — early data
Best-seller rank#568 in Patio Conversation Sets
ModelPWS520-2

Pros

  • The only genuine published warranty in this field, and by a distance — POLYWOOD's residential schedule is a real contractual document where every rival offers nothing at all
  • Genuine POLYWOOD lumber rather than rattan over a tube frame: it will not splinter, crack, chip, peel or rot, and at 172.5 lb it does not move in wind
  • POLYWOOD warrants IN-POOL furniture as its own five-year class — the only maker in this category that concedes in writing that proximity to pool water changes the durability question

Cons

  • READ THE WARRANTY LADDER, NOT THE HEADLINE. The famous 20 years is the LUMBER term. POLYWOOD's own schedule gives welds and joints 5 years, powder coat 5, hardware 5, woven inserts 5, sling fabric 3 — and cushion fabric ONE year. On a cushioned deep-seating set, the part you will replace first has the shortest term on the page
  • A 13-rating Amazon base is early data and cannot carry a verdict, which is why this set is shown here and not ranked. It also ships in 2–3 weeks, not 2–3 days
  • About $537 a seat, three times the priciest ranked pick here — and a 1-star owner reports a set arriving with no screws and three weeks of silence: 'for nearly 2 grand this is outrageously bad customer service'
“It has been 3 weeks since contacting Polywood regarding shipping my chairs with no screws. I eventually went to Lowe's and cobbled together enough hardware to make the chairs work, but for nearly 2 grand this is outrageously bad customer service and is inexcusible.”— JOSH S., Amazon · Verified Purchase

FAQ

Who is the POLYWOOD Lakeside Deep Seating Set for?

Nothing here, yet — it is the yardstick this roundup measures warranties against, not a pick. Buy it when you want the schedule, and read which component each term covers.

What do owners say about the POLYWOOD Lakeside Deep Seating Set?

4.4★ across 13 owner ratings (Amazon, read September 2026 · too thin to judge · listing-wide base · global base).

What is the warranty on the POLYWOOD Lakeside Deep Seating Set?

20-yr lumber / 5-yr hardware / 1-yr cushion fabric

Does the POLYWOOD Lakeside Deep Seating Set warranty still apply if I buy it on Amazon?

Yes as far as the document goes: POLYWOOD's warranty carries no authorized-dealer, unauthorized-reseller or marketplace condition — we checked the full text on 2026-09-08. That is unusual in outdoor gear, where the multi-year term is often attached to the dealer channel rather than the product.

Warranty — and what changes if you buy it on Amazon

20-yr lumber / 5-yr hardware / 1-yr cushion fabric · you are buying this on Amazon

No condition on where you buy. POLYWOOD’s warranty document carries no authorized-dealer, unauthorized-reseller or marketplace clause — we checked the full text on . That is unusual in outdoor gear and it is in this product’s favour.

Read it yourself: POLYWOOD warranty document · we read it . Terms change without announcement, so treat this as a dated snapshot. How warranty works by buy path →

✓ Safety: no active recall — No CPSC recall found for POLYWOOD in the full recall database (10,011 records, checked August 2026).

Data last verified: September 2026. Ratings are real, dated reads — never scraped or invented. Full methodology and monetization disclosure: how we test.