Robotic Pool Cleaners matchup

Aiper Scuba S1 vs Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner

proof volume vs the newest star

Aiper

Aiper Scuba S1

Welterweight Division

★ 4.3 · 881 owner ratings

~$530 (MSRP $699)

Aiper

Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner

Middleweight Division

★ 4.5 · 115 owner ratings

~$650 (MSRP $900)

Different weight classes

These two fight in different divisions — this is a budget question, not a fair fight. The tale of the tape below shows what stepping up (or down) actually buys.

Ringside notes

Aiper against itself: the robot with the deepest proof in cordless versus the brand's best-rated machine. The S1 at ~$530 is the known quantity — 4.3★ across 881 owners, the largest verified base in its division, happiest in light-debris pools up to ~1,600 sq ft on standard 180 µm mesh (a 3 µm MicroMesh filter is an optional add). The S3 at ~$650 was the Middleweight champion until the Beatbot Sora 30 took the belt in July 2026: genuinely fine 3 µm filtration standard, 4,800 GPH suction, and dToF sensor navigation. The step up buys real hardware — but the honest tale of the tape says what it doesn't buy: coverage barely moves (~1,615 vs ~1,600 sq ft), the S3's re-listed 4.5★/115 is a global, mostly-Vine base, which we don't rank on, it has no independent lab test yet, and its battery is sealed (the S1's battery status is not stated). Small pool, light debris, value-first: the S1's 881 owners are the argument. Haze, silt, fine debris: the S3's standard 3 µm filter is exactly the tool — but the Beatbot Sora 30 has since taken the Middleweight belt from it.

Tale of the tape

ModelBest forCoverageRuntimeFiltrationBatteryOwner ratingNavigationWaterlinePrice
Aiper Scuba S1 product photoAiper Scuba S1
Best valueUp to ~1,600 sq ft150 full / 270 floor180 µm (optional 3 µm MicroMesh)Not stated4.3★ / 881 (Vine-padded)Smart pathYes~$529.99typical at Aiper directCheck price →
Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner product photoAiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner
3-micron filtration, lightest to lift~1,615 sq ft180 / 240 min (eco)3 µm ultra-fineSealed4.5★ / 115 — global, Vine-heavy (9 of 13 visible cards), and only two critical reviews exist (one of them Vine)Sensor (dToF)Yes (JetAssist)~$649.99typical at Aiper directCheck price →

Prices move constantly — any Amazon price shown is as of the date noted and subject to change; tap through for today's number.

Prices move constantly — tap through for today's number.

What would decide it

  • Owner proof: Aiper Scuba S1 reads 4.3★ across 881 owners; Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner reads 4.5★ across 115. Depth of sample matters as much as the star.
  • The money: Aiper Scuba S1 streets ~$530, Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner ~$650 — MSRPs, not sale lows, decide the tier.
  • The hidden consumable: Aiper Scuba S1 battery — Not stated; Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner — Sealed. A robot whose battery can't be replaced IS the consumable.
  • Aiper Scuba S1 — your pick if: you want a long-runtime cordless robot at about $530 and you judge it on the machine rather than the star average — its deep 4.3★/881 base carries a heavy free-product Vine share (four of thirteen visible cards at the 19 October 2026 read), so the number is softer than it looks; best for light-debris pools, not heavy silt or the biggest pools.
  • Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner — your pick if: filtration and runtime are what you're optimising for — 3 µm and up to 240 minutes, in the lightest body to lift out — and your pool is a simple shape, since the recurring owner complaint is uncleaned strips and skipped ends on freeform pools.

The full cards

Aiper Scuba S1

Best value

Your pick if you want a long-runtime cordless robot at about $530 and you judge it on the machine rather than the star average — its deep 4.3★/881 base carries a heavy free-product Vine share (four of thirteen visible cards at the 19 October 2026 read), so the number is softer than it looks; best for light-debris pools, not heavy silt or the biggest pools.

4.3 · 881 owner ratingsAmazon · 2026-10-19 · listing-wide base · incentivised base · global base
“I picked up a S1 a few weeks ago and have been very impressed. It cleans just as good as my old Maytronics, for half the price and no cord.”— JJ_Tex, verified owner (Trouble Free Pool) · Verified owner
Pros
  • Excellent price-to-performance
  • Cleans the waterline too
  • Long runtime for the price (~270 min floor-only; ~150 min combined)
  • Easy to live with
Cons
  • Testers ding fine-debris pickup on very silty pools
  • Best for light-debris pools; weaker than corded models
  • Navigation/app less refined than the premium tier
What owners complain aboutLifespan

The durability reports are the thing to read, and almost all of them are European: batteries dead inside a year, units failing after one or two seasons, one first defect after five uses. The two US cards are different - one owner ran it three times on an 8,000-gallon pool and the pool was still dirty. Worth weighing against a headline rating that is itself heavily Vine-seeded.

68 written critical reviews against a base of 881 at the 2026-10-19 pass; the histogram puts 10% of the ratings at one star. The newest still lead with units that stop charging or fail within months, several of them reviewed in Germany · critical reviews read 2026-10-19

~$529.99typical at Aiper direct · checked 2026-10-19
Check price at Aiper direct →

Also at: Amazon

⚠ Safety watchNo recall on the Scuba S1. Aiper HAS recalled two other cordless robots for charging fires: Elite Pro (#23784, Aug 2023) and Seagull Pro (#25187, Mar 2025) — both records opened; neither names the S1. CPSC recall API re-checked 2026-09-04 (saferproducts.gov/RestWebServices/Recall, ProductName=Aiper → 2 records, both other models). Class queries the same sitting: "robotic pool cleaner" and "pool cleaner" return only Aiper Seagull Pro #25187; "pool skimmer" returns 0. Positive control: "Aiper" returns its two robot recalls (#23784 Elite Pro 2023, #25187 Seagull Pro 2025), so a zero is a real answer. Buy current stock, use the supplied charger, and charge away from anything flammable. CPSC recall API re-checked 2026-10-19 (saferproducts.gov/RestWebServices/Recall): ProductName=Beatbot 0 and RecallTitle=Beatbot 0; ProductName=Aiper and RecallTitle=Aiper return only #23784 (Elite Pro, 2023) and #25187 (Seagull Pro, 2025); RecallTitle=Maytronics 0, and ProductName=Dolphin returns two unrelated records (#03081 novelty lighters, 2003; #95123 Dolphin Baby Float, 1995); the class query RecallTitle="Robotic Pool" now returns three — #26372 (Wybotics, 2026-04-09), #25187 and #23784. Positive control ProductName=heater returned 183 records with no error object.

Aiper Scuba S3 Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner

3-micron filtration, lightest to lift

Your pick if filtration and runtime are what you're optimising for — 3 µm and up to 240 minutes, in the lightest body to lift out — and your pool is a simple shape, since the recurring owner complaint is uncleaned strips and skipped ends on freeform pools.

4.5 · 115 owner ratingsAmazon · 2026-10-22 · incentivised base · global base · listing-wide base
Pros
  • Up to 240 min in eco mode and a 3-micron ultra-fine filter (Aiper rates the Scuba V3 the same). Its listing shows 4.5★ across 115 and we deliberately do NOT rank on it: the old listing died, this is a fresh one, the ratings are GLOBAL, the identical 4.5★/115 appears on a second ASIN, and the only critical review in existence on it is an Amazon Vine free-product card. The Beatbot Sora 30 keeps the owner-rating belt on 217 verified US ratings
  • JetAssist waterline scrubbing, climbs walls, sensor (dToF) navigation, and light to lift at 18 lbs
  • 4,800 GPH suction and a 2-year warranty
Cons
  • Brand-new 2026 model with no independent lab review yet — owners love it, but it hasn't faced the harder-testing reviewers, and Aiper's older Scuba S1 was panned by them
  • Sealed battery you can't replace — when it degrades in a few years, the whole robot becomes the consumable (the hidden cost, made literal)
  • Smallest rated coverage of the three (~1,615 sq ft) — a big pool wants the Beatbot Sora 30
What owners complain aboutCapability limit

Coverage gaps: the nav pattern leaves strips at the turns and untouched areas in the shallow end.

3 of 7 US critical reviews, independently · critical reviews read August 2026

~$649.99typical at Aiper direct · checked 2026-10-22
Check price at Aiper direct →

Also at: Amazon

✓ Safety: no active recallNo active CPSC recall on this model (CPSC recall API queried by ProductName=Aiper on 2026-09-12: two records, both other models). Aiper's recalls cover the Seagull Pro ZT6001 (2025-03-20) and the Elite Pro GS100 (2023-08-24), both adapter/charging burn-and-fire hazards — neither is the Scuba series. Standard lithium-battery care applies.

FAQ

What does the Aiper Scuba S3 add over the S1?

Standard 3 µm ultra-fine filtration (the S1 runs 180 µm with a 3 µm filter as an optional extra), 4,800 GPH suction, and dToF sensor navigation. Its re-listed 4.5★/115 is a global base we don't rank on. Coverage stays essentially the same (~1,600 sq ft class).

Is the S3's 4.5★ more trustworthy than the S1's 4.3★?

No. The S3's 4.5★/115 sits on a listing re-listed twice since September 2026: the ratings are global, most visible reviews are free-product Vine reviews, and only two critical reviews exist to read, so we don't rank on it. The S1's 4.3★ across 881 is the deeper read, though it is global and carries free-product reviews too. Confidence-per-review favors the S1; peak performance and filtration favor the S3.

Which should a first-time robot buyer pick?

Match the pool: light debris and a small-to-mid pool, the S1 at ~$500 is the most owner-proven money in its division. Fine silt, pollen haze, or algae dust, the S3's standard 3 µm filter is the difference you'll actually see in the water.

Full fight coverage

Every number on this page derives from the same verified data that renders our showdowns — dated owner-rating reads, MSRP-based tiers, and rulings only where a real fight happened. Data last verified: 2026-10-22. Methodology and monetization disclosure: how we test.