Robotic Pool Cleaners matchup · Super Heavyweight division

Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra vs Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra

the Super Heavyweight title fight

🏆 WinnerBeatbot

Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra

Super Heavyweight Division

★ 4.5 · 79 owner ratings · early data

~$2,299 (MSRP $3,150)

Aiper

Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra

Super Heavyweight Division

★ 4.2 · 207 owner ratings

~$2,500 (MSRP $2,300)

The judges have ruled

Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra took this fight in our Super Heavyweight division showdown.

Ringside notes

The top of the cordless card: our Super Heavyweight fight ruled for the AquaSense 2 Ultra. It's Beatbot's proven 5-in-1 AI flagship — HybridSense camera mapping, surface skimming with ClearWater clarification, and the strongest owner rating we track at this tier (4.5★, on an early 79-rating base we label as such). The Scuba V3 Ultra is the challenger with the shinier trophy case: a CES 2026 award, dual stereo AI cameras, 8,500 GPH dual-pump suction, even chlorine-tablet dispensing — and launch software that early reviews found buggy and undercooked. Its Amazon base re-read 4.2★/207 on 2026-09-12 — and the twister check settles a question we had left open: there are no variant options, so this is NOT a size-pooled V3-series number, it is the Ultra's own. What it does carry is global ratings and Vine copy, and a handful of review cards that predate the machine, so treat the base as young and slightly flattered rather than broad. At about $2,499 against about $2,500 on 2 October 2026 these two are genuine tier-mates, and both carry the same honest catch: sealed batteries with no replacement pack sold, so either robot is the consumable when the cells fade. Buy the settled machine; watch the challenger's firmware notes.

Tale of the tape

ModelBest forCleansSuctionFiltrationBatteryOwner ratingNavigationWarrantyPrice
Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra product photoBeatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra
Beatbot's 5-in-1 AI flagshipFloor, walls, waterline + surface skimming (5-in-1, ClearWater clarification)5,500 GPH150 µm dual-layer (self-flushing)Not stated4.5★ / 79HybridSense AI-camera mapping + AI Cruise debris detection (27 sensors)3 yr main body (US); consumables 3 mo — filter basket + roller brushCheck price →Code AFF5 at Beatbot direct
Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra product photoAiper Scuba V3 Ultra
The CES-award AI challengerFloor, walls, waterline, surface + shallow shelves (~8 in) + chlorine-tablet dispensing (6-in-1)8,500 GPH (dual-pump)MicroMesh™ multi-layer (µm not published)Not stated4.2★ / 207Dual stereo AI cameras, VisionPath 2.0 + Navium cognitive scheduling (weather-aware)NOT LISTED in Aiper's own US warranty tableCheck price →

Prices move constantly — any Amazon price shown is as of the date noted and subject to change; tap through for today's number.

Prices move constantly — tap through for today's number.

What would decide it

  • Owner proof: Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra reads 4.5★ across 79 owners; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra reads 4.2★ across 207. Depth of sample matters as much as the star.
  • The money: Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra streets ~$2,299, Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra ~$2,500 — MSRPs, not sale lows, decide the tier.
  • The hidden consumable: Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra battery — Not stated; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — Not stated. A robot whose battery can't be replaced IS the consumable.
  • Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra — your pick if: you want the most capable cordless robot Beatbot makes — 5-in-1 with surface skimming and AI-camera mapping, and a real owner base at 4.5★ across 79 ratings, though about a third of the visible reviews are Amazon Vine; the catch is a sealed battery you can't replace at $2,299.
  • Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — your pick if: you're an early adopter chasing the newest AI-camera tech and you'll tolerate first-gen software — dual stereo cameras, chlorine dispensing, a CES 2026 award; early reviews found the software buggy.

The full cards

Winner

Beatbot's 5-in-1 AI flagship · Floor/walls/waterline + surface skimming + water clarification (5-in-1) · HybridSense AI-camera mapping · owners rate it 4.5★ across 79

Your pick if you want the most capable cordless robot Beatbot makes — 5-in-1 with surface skimming and AI-camera mapping, and a real owner base at 4.5★ across 79 ratings, though about a third of the visible reviews are Amazon Vine; the catch is a sealed battery you can't replace at $2,299.

4.5 · 79 owner ratingsacross Amazon · 2026-10-19 · early data · incentivised base · global base
Check price at Amazon →

Sold and shipped by Beatbot Tech · 30-day refund/replacement · read 2026-10-08

Picked before we checked what this link pays us.

Code Use AFF5 at Beatbot direct

Flash Use 2ULTRA150 at Beatbot direct — Extra $150 off with code

Also at: Beatbot direct

Pro review WIRED
“After four years of reviewing pool robots professionally and hundreds of test runs, the one I go back to the most is Beatbot's top-shelf bot, the AquaSense 2 Ultra.”

WIRED's overall pick, "The Best Pool-Cleaning Robot" (published 2026-04-23, updated 2026-08-21), from a reviewer with four years of professional pool-robot testing and hundreds of runs; first-party photographs. His two catches: a 29-lb chassis that is a chore to haul out, and a price near the top of the cordless market — he points budget buyers at the Sora 70. Their Amazon link resolves to B0G7B6F5FZ, the listing we card.

— Christopher Null, WIRED

Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra

Beatbot's 5-in-1 AI flagship

Your pick if you want the most capable cordless robot Beatbot makes — 5-in-1 with surface skimming and AI-camera mapping, and a real owner base at 4.5★ across 79 ratings, though about a third of the visible reviews are Amazon Vine; the catch is a sealed battery you can't replace at $2,299.

4.5 · 79 owner ratingsAmazon · 2026-10-19 · early data · incentivised base · global base
Pro review “After four years of reviewing pool robots professionally and hundreds of test runs, the one I go back to the most is Beatbot's top-shelf bot, the AquaSense 2 Ultra.”WIRED's overall pick, "The Best Pool-Cleaning Robot" (published 2026-04-23, updated 2026-08-21), from a reviewer with four years of professional pool-robot testing and hundreds of runs; first-party photographs. His two catches: a 29-lb chassis that is a chore to haul out, and a price near the top of the cordless market — he points budget buyers at the Sora 70. Their Amazon link resolves to B0G7B6F5FZ, the listing we card.— Christopher Null, WIRED
Pros
  • 4.5★ across 79 Amazon ratings — a real base for a $2,299 machine, though about a third of the visible reviews are Amazon Vine free-product reviews
  • True 5-in-1: skims the surface and clarifies the water on top of floor/walls/waterline
  • HybridSense AI-camera mapping with 27 sensors — mapped cleaning, not roaming, plus a remote and one-click surface parking
Cons
  • Sealed battery with no replacement pack sold — at $2,299 the whole robot is the consumable when it fades
  • Early owner base (79 ratings) — real but young, with Vine and non-US reviews among them
  • Testers split on it: The Pool Nerd calls it the best Beatbot yet dings the mesh filtration and daily charging
What owners complain aboutCapability limit

Cleaning that falls short of the price — owners say the far cheaper Sora 30 does the same job, one says a corded cleaner left less on the floor — and two mechanical gripes: it parks on the bottom at the end of a cycle so you wade in for it, and its surface skimming cannot overcome return-jet flow.

7 written critical reviews against a base of 79 at the 2026-10-19 pass, none one-star; 5 of the 7 say the cleaning falls short of the price. Seven cards is thin and the base is early data · critical reviews read 2026-10-19

Check price at Amazon →

Sold and shipped by Beatbot Tech · 30-day refund/replacement · read 2026-10-08

Code Use AFF5 at Beatbot direct

Flash Use 2ULTRA150 at Beatbot direct — Extra $150 off with code

Also at: Beatbot direct

✓ Safety: no active recallNo CPSC recall on any Beatbot product — CPSC recall API re-checked 2026-09-04 (saferproducts.gov/RestWebServices/Recall, ProductName=Beatbot → 0 records). Class queries the same sitting: "robotic pool cleaner" and "pool cleaner" return only Aiper Seagull Pro #25187; "pool skimmer" returns 0. Positive control: "Aiper" returns its two robot recalls (#23784 Elite Pro 2023, #25187 Seagull Pro 2025), so a zero is a real answer. Lithium-battery device: charge on a non-flammable surface, out of direct sun. CPSC recall API re-checked 2026-10-19 (saferproducts.gov/RestWebServices/Recall): ProductName=Beatbot 0 and RecallTitle=Beatbot 0; ProductName=Aiper and RecallTitle=Aiper return only #23784 (Elite Pro, 2023) and #25187 (Seagull Pro, 2025); RecallTitle=Maytronics 0, and ProductName=Dolphin returns two unrelated records (#03081 novelty lighters, 2003; #95123 Dolphin Baby Float, 1995); the class query RecallTitle="Robotic Pool" now returns three — #26372 (Wybotics, 2026-04-09), #25187 and #23784. Positive control ProductName=heater returned 183 records with no error object.

Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra

The CES-award AI challenger

Your pick if you're an early adopter chasing the newest AI-camera tech and you'll tolerate first-gen software — dual stereo cameras, chlorine dispensing, a CES 2026 award; early reviews found the software buggy.

4.2 · 207 owner ratingsAmazon · 2026-09-12 · incentivised base · global base
Pros
  • The most ambitious spec sheet in the class: 8,500 GPH dual-pump suction, dual stereo AI cameras, and weather-aware Navium self-scheduling (CES 2026 Innovation Award)
  • The only robot here that dispenses chlorine — a genuine 6-in-1 that skims, cleans, and doses
  • Up to 480-minute skim runtime with wireless-dock charging and JellyFloat waterline retrieval
Cons
  • DE-EMPHASISED BY AIPER, which weakens the "wait for the firmware" case: as of August 2026 the V3 Ultra has dropped out of Aiper's current Scuba-series line-up and its US sitemap, while every current Scuba model is listed. Its product page is still live and it is still in stock on Amazon — we previously said the page 404s and that was our error. Aiper has announced nothing, so this is de-emphasis rather than discontinuation; but a robot sold on future software is a worse bet once the maker stops featuring it
  • Testers flagged launch-software growing pains — PCWorld's early review found it buggy and 'in need of more time to cook' (verify verbatim at build)
  • Brand-new model — the 4.2★/207 Amazon read likely pools the whole V3-series listing, so treat the Ultra's own track record as early
  • Sealed battery, no replacement pack documented — at ~$2,000 the robot is the consumable when it fades
What owners complain aboutCapability limit

The recurring complaint is coverage rather than failure - owners report it working through the same areas and leaving parts of the pool untouched, and running short of a full cycle on a charge. A separate thread is the charge indicator never turning red, and one owner flags that the micro-fine mesh filter cover is a consumable.

10 critical cards; 4 are non-US (Canada) and 3 of those are Amazon Vine. Tail is 10 of 207 · critical reviews read August 2026

Check price at Amazon →

Also at: Aiper

✓ Safety: no active recallNo active CPSC recall on this model (checked Jul 2026). Aiper's 2023–24 recalls covered the older Elite Pro and Seagull Pro — not the V3 series. Standard lithium-battery care applies.

FAQ

Which is better, the Beatbot AquaSense 2 Ultra or the Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra?

Our Super Heavyweight division fight ruled for the AquaSense 2 Ultra — the proven 5-in-1 flagship with the strongest owner rating at this tier (4.5★/79). The V3 Ultra has the newer AI-camera hardware and a CES 2026 award, but early reviews found its launch software buggy — it's the early-adopter play, not the settled pick.

Is the Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra's 4.3★ rating trustworthy?

Treat it as early. The base re-read 4.2★/207 on 2026-09-12, and a twister check found no variant options — so it is the Ultra's own number, not a pooled V3-series one. It is global-pooled and carries Vine, and the model is still new. That's not a strike against the robot — it's a reason the ruling leaned on the proven machine.

Do either of these $2,000 robots have a replaceable battery?

No — and at this price that matters. Both carry sealed batteries with no replacement pack documented, so when the cells fade in a few years, the whole robot is the consumable. That's the shared honest catch of the Super Heavyweight tier, and it's why we track battery replaceability on every robot we cover.

Full fight coverage

Every number on this page derives from the same verified data that renders our showdowns — dated owner-rating reads, MSRP-based tiers, and rulings only where a real fight happened. Data last verified: October 2026. Methodology and monetization disclosure: how we test.