Electactic Built-In 4-Burner Propane Grill, 304 stainless (32,000 BTU)
Budget contender — An unbranded-looking listing sold by Amazon — 'Built In 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill, 304 SS' — from the Electactic store: all-304 by its own bullets with a 2 mm body, 10.5 mm grates and a 6 mm tray, 32,000 BTU over 516 square inches, a rain cover in the box, the price; 4.2★ across 16, and a brand with no website at all
Contender — The Best Built-In Gas Grills (2026): The Island Is Built to the Grill, and Every Warranty Has Small Print
Specs
| Model | Not stated; Amazon's title omits the brand and the store is 'Electactic' |
| Size | Not stated in the title; the listing recommends measuring the delivered unit before cutting |
| Burners | Four burners |
| BTU | 32,000 by the title; 'far exceeding 32,000' by the bullets |
| Cooking area | 516 sq in 'excluding the insulation area' |
| Material | 'The entire built in gas grill is made of 304 stainless steel, with a main body thickness of over 2mm'; grate 10.5 mm, tray 6 mm — by the listing |
| Cutout | Not published: 'It is recommended to groove and embed the product after purchase. Otherwise, please measure the size carefully' |
| Jacket | None; no combustible-island guidance published |
| Fuel | 'Propane gas only' |
| Rotisserie | None; rain cover included |
| Warranty | Not published — no maker site exists and the listing carries no term |
Pros
- The most specific material claim in the budget tier: 304 throughout with stated thicknesses
- Sold and shipped by Amazon, with a return window
- A rain cover in the box; 'complete machine delivery, no installation required'
- The two critical cards are shipping dents, not the grill — one settled with a $49 credit
Cons
- No maker: electactic.com does not resolve, so there is no warranty, no manual, no cutout and no current-model check possible — the Amazon store is the whole company
- 32,000 BTU across four burners is the lowest output here, on 516 square inches
- Propane only; no conversion path
- The listing tells you to buy it and then cut the island to fit it — the opposite of every maker's manual
- Sixteen owners, with a 10 percent one-star share
Shipping damage, not the grill: 'The grill is a good quality product and works as expected. Unfortunately, it arrived with a small dent… offered a $49 credit' (Jun 2026); 'Llegó golpeado de la tapa' (Jun 2026).
All critical cards read signed-in 2026-09-11: 2 critical of 16 (12.5%), both delivery dents; 2 of 2 Verified Purchase, 0 Vine · critical reviews read September 2026
FAQ
Who is the Electactic Built-In 4-Burner Propane Grill, 304 stainless (32,000 BTU) for?
You want the thickest 304 claim at the lowest price, sold and shipped by Amazon, for a small island where 32,000 BTU is enough — 4.2★ across 16, all verified. Not for a buyer who needs a warranty, a cutout or a maker: Electactic has no website, and the listing's own instructions say to buy it first and cut the hole to fit.
What do owners say about the Electactic Built-In 4-Burner Propane Grill, 304 stainless (32,000 BTU)?
4.2★ across 16 owner ratings (Amazon, read September 2026 · too thin to judge). What owners complain about: Shipping damage, not the grill: 'The grill is a good quality product and works as expected. Unfortunately, it arrived with a small dent… offered a $49 credit' (Jun 2026); 'Llegó golpeado de la tapa' (Jun 2026).
What is the warranty on the Electactic Built-In 4-Burner Propane Grill, 304 stainless (32,000 BTU)?
Electactic publishes no warranty term for the Electactic Built-In 4-Burner Propane Grill, 304 stainless (32,000 BTU) — we looked for one from the maker and record the absence rather than guess. Buy it somewhere with a return window you trust.
Does the Electactic Built-In 4-Burner Propane Grill, 304 stainless (32,000 BTU) come with a manufacturer warranty?
Electactic publishes no warranty document anywhere we can find, so there is no manufacturer term to hold them to beyond the listing itself and the marketplace's own returns window. Nobody can check what does not exist — that is the finding rather than a gap in our research.
Record
- — Price read 2026-10-02 from the live Amazon offer (Creators API): $899.99, no deal flag; was $809.99. Published at read time per the 2026-09-15 rule, ahead of Prime Big Deal Days.
- — Added as a budget contender: sold by Amazon, the thickest 304 claim in the tier, 4.2 across 16 verified owners, and a brand with no website — recorded as a catalogue that does not exist rather than one that was not checked.
Warranty — and what changes if you buy it on Amazon
Electactic publishes no warranty term for this product. We looked for one from the maker and record the absence rather than guess.
Electactic publishes no warranty document anywhere we can find. There is no term to hold them to beyond the listing itself and the marketplace’s own returns window. Nobody can check what does not exist — that is the finding, not a gap in our research.
✓ Safety: no active recall — CPSC Recall API queried 2026-09-11 by RecallTitle ('Electactic'): 0 records. Positive control the same sitting: 'heater' returned a live record set. No CPSC recall of any built-in or drop-in gas grill head exists 2020–2026; the two gas-grill recalls in the window are cart grills (Cuisinart Propel+ #26605, Royal Gourmet #20178) and Nexgrill's 2026 recall (#26339) is a wire grill brush, not a grill.
Size your pool first → ·All pool gear →
Data last verified: October 2026. Ratings are real, dated reads — never scraped or invented. Full methodology and monetization disclosure: how we test.